Freshman Dorm Room Transformation

Dorm Room Transformation: From boring to beautiful.

I feel like first posts are always the most awkward. Do I introduce myself? Do I just jump right in? Do I tell my whole life story?

I guess I should start with an introduction, but don’t worry, I’ll spare you most all of the boring details.

I’m Dani, I’m a Freshman at a college in California and I’ve decided to keep a blog. I’ve been wanting to do this for quite a while but just haven’t found the time to start, and I figured that now is better than never! So here I am. Welcome!

On this blog I will be posted everything from college, to life, to organization, to cute creative things, to my experiences in theatre to.. well.. practically everything.

If you want more information about me and what makes me tick, check out my about me page.

Now time to jump right in!

Like this? Pin-it!I recently moved into my dorm, and despite my roommates thinking I’m really weird.. I took before and after pictures of our dorm room transformation to share!

While the majority of dorm rooms are one room bedrooms shared between 2 or 3 people with a bathroom down the hall that the whole floor shares, I am lucky enough to be a part of the rare colleges to provide suite style dorms for their Freshman! My dorm consists of 4 girls, sharing 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, and 1 living room. It’s a pretty good deal if you ask me.

Luckily my roommates are just as into decorating and organizing as I am, so we were all on the same page when it came to move in day.

The images below are mainly panoramic pictures that I took with my phone, so excuse the bad quality. If you click on the image it will open up larger for you to view better.

The Living Room

Before:

(View from the door)

CAM00158

After:

(View from the door)
CAM00178(view from the other side of the room)CAM00179

My Bedroom

(my bed is on the right)

Before:

CAM00159

After:CAM00191

 

And there you have it! Though I’m sure we’ll change it throughout the year, I have to say I’m pretty satisfied with how it looks right now 🙂

 

 

Instagram BlogLovin Twitter Pinterest Image Map

comments

Leave a Reply/Comment:

