Pits and Peaks: Week 2

Share your high and low for the week: AKA Your Pit and Peak!As I introduced last week, every Friday I will be sharing my pit and peak (low and high) of the week with you! If you missed my introduction post and want to know what that means: here’s more information on it. 

So, here we go. For this week:

My Pit:

As I apologize for not posting anything this week besides my Pit and Peak, the reason for which is today’s pit: Tech Week.

For those of you involved in theatrical productions, those words probably cause you equal parts of fear as they do excitement.

Allow me to explain: Tech week is the final week (or more, or slightly less.. As it changes depending on the company you work with) of dress and technical rehearsals before the opening night of the show. This is usually the first time in which the technical aspects of the show are being added to the acting and directing. For most companies and schools this can cause rehearsals that go late into the night or even early into the morning.

My production that I’m working on starts Tech Week next week, which means that this week and next week I am incredibly busy and unfortunately will not be able to post much, as I will be under a lot of stress.

 

My Peak:

Yesterday I went with 2 of my best friends from high school, back to my high school, to visit the technical theatre class and it was a ton of fun. I was really surprised on how well we were received there. Normally when graduated seniors came back there was a lot of “why are you here? go get your own life” and snotty remarks from people. When my friends and I came back we were greeted with open arms and hugs and surprised, happy faces. It was great.

Then we all went as a big group to eat at a restaurant next to school where we used to always go, and then my 2 best friends and I went back to one of their houses to watch Netflix and hangout. It was a lot of fun, and I really needed that after my bad week.

 

Your turn! What’s your pit and peak for this week? Share in the comments below!

 

Instagram BlogLovin Twitter Pinterest Image Map
Leave a Reply/Comment:

